Open Air

YARD CONCERT // OUTDOOR
Thu
22.
09.
22

OKVSHO

Emerged Agency
The Duo Okvsho is one of the most promising prospects of upcoming musicians from Zurich, Switzerland. With the release of their „Traphouse Jazz EP“ via Boyoom Connective in the summer of 2018, Okvsho gained the attention of a wider audience for the first time through placements in Bandcamp Weekly, NTS Radio and many more. Their music is mostly inspired by the upcoming, young and vibrant UK Jazz Scene and their origins in beatmaking and house/electronic music.

The two brothers (21,23) who form Okvsho started out their musical careers at a very young age in Brazilian percussion groups and, due to their Hungarian roots, they are also familiar with traditional Balkan music. This background came to light on their 2020 released debut album „Kamala’s Danz“, in which they wanted to let their original musical backgrounds flow in and discover new ones at the same time. Especially through Placements of two Singles in the very popular Spotify-Playlist „State of Jazz“ Okvsho became one of the most interesting Names in the modern Jazz-Scene.

Through playing with with local jazz-musicians their live-band project emerged, which celebrates improvisation, spontanity and jazz as dance music. Their Live-shows are characterized by driving rhythms and should make the listener feel like moving and immersing into a world without time and beyond their own.
Thu 22.09.2022   Berlin
Gretchen
Minimum age 16 years.
Standard
Standard
19.80 €
Admission: 19:30 –  Starts at: 20:15 –  How to get there
Payment Methods
Credit Card
Payment in advance
PayPal
Pay now

Open Air

Thu
22.
09.
22
Emerged Agency

OKVSHO

Ticket Price 19.80 €

DJ-Set

Sat
12.
11.
22
Artwork: Hospitality

Recycle presents: HOSPITALITY BERLIN

LONDON ELEKTRICITY + GRAFIX + ANAÏS + DYNAMITE MC
Ticket Price 14.30 - 19.80 €

Open Air

HOFKONZERT // OUTDOOR
Do
22.
09.
22

OKVSHO

Emerged Agency
Progressiver, treibender und tanzbarer Jazz aus der Schweiz.

Die beiden Zürcher Brüder, die sich hinter Okvsho verbergen, lassen sich von der jungen und pulsierenden UK Jazz-Szene inspirieren, zugleich fließen ihre Ursprünge aus der Beatmaking- und House/Electronic-Musik mit ein. Mit der Veröffentlichung ihrer "Traphouse Jazz EP" über Boyoom Connective im Sommer 2018 erlangten Okvsho zum ersten Mal die Aufmerksamkeit eines breiteren Publikums durch Platzierungen in Bandcamp Weekly, NTS Radio und vielen mehr.

Die musikalische Karriere der beiden begann in jungen Jahren in brasilianischen Perkussionsgruppen, aufgrund ihre ungarischen Wurzeln sind sie überdies mit traditioneller Balkanmusik vertraut. Auf ihrem 2020 erschienenen Debütalbum "Kamala's Danz" arbeiteten sie diese Hintergründe heraus. Durch die Platzierung zweier Singles in der sehr beliebten Spotify-Playlist "State of Jazz" sind sie endgültig ein beachtenswerter Teil der progressiven Jazzbewegung geworden.

Im Zusammenspiel mit Musiker*innen der lokalen Jazzszene entstand ihr Live-Band-Projekt, das Improvisation, Spontanität und Jazz als Tanzmusik zelebriert. Ihre Auftritte sind geprägt von treibenden Rhythmen und vermitteln den Zuhörenden dabei das Gefühl von Zeitlosigkeit, verbunden mit der Einladung, in unbekannte Welten einzutauchen. Gibt’s bei uns auf der Hofbühne, unter freiem Himmel.
Do 22.09.2022   Berlin
Gretchen
Ab 16 Jahren.
Standard
Standard
19.80 €
Einlass: 19:30 –  Beginn: 20:15 –  Anfahrt
Allgemeine Zahlungsmittel
Kreditkarte
Vorkasse
PayPal
Sofort​überweisung

DJ-Set

Fr
19.
08.
22
Hanzom Music

RECYCLE MEETS HANZOM MUSIC

Ticketpreis 6.60 - 13.20 €

Konzert

Mo
31.
10.
22
Johny Pitts

ALFA MIST @ SO36

Bring Backs Live Tour 21/22
Ticketpreis 22.00 €