Corona compliant show

Fri
27.
05.
22

HABIB KOITÉ

Michel de Bock
It is mainly because of his rousing live performances that Habib Koité has become one of the great stars of world music: a musician and storyteller who makes his musical roots accessible to a wide audience with charisma and skill. A key to his success is, among other things, his extensive concert tours. He has given over 1700 concerts worldwide at festivals, concert halls, theatres and clubs since 1994.

It is probably the intrepid and extremely subtle fusion of all Malian nuances with soul, blues, flamenco reminiscences and modern Afro groove into a new sound image that makes up the magic of his music. With one foot in the past and the other in the future, Habib Koité is an artist for a generation that has also experienced the collapse of cultural barriers as a liberation.

The New York Times writes of him, "His reputation as a guitarist is almost mystical, combining rock - and classical - techniques with tunings from Mali that make the guitar sound like a kora or n'goni."
Habib Koité released his sixth Stuido album "Kharifa" in 2019. The album was recorded in Bamako. The sound of the country, its rich and diverse musical traditions and instruments (ngoni, flute, kora, doun doun), permeate the twelve pieces that make up this great project.
Fri 27.05.2022   Berlin
Gretchen
Minimum age 16 years.
Standard
Standard
22.00 €
Admission: 19:00 –  Starts at: 20:00 –  How to get there
Payment Methods
Credit Card
Payment in advance
PayPal
Pay now

Corona compliant show

Wed
29.
06.
22
©Mark Ernestus

MARK ERNESTUS' NDAGGA RYTHM FORCE

Ticket Price 19.80 €

Corona compliant show

Mon
20.
06.
22
Carlos Salles

JOHNNY HOOKER

Ticket Price 22.00 €

Coronakonforme Show

Fr
27.
05.
22

HABIB KOITÉ

Michel de Bock
Vor allem wegen seiner mitreißenden Live-Auftritte wurde Habib Koité zu einem der großen Stars der Weltmusik: ein Musiker und Geschichtenerzähler, der mit Charisma und Können seine musikalischen Wurzeln einem breiten Publikum zugänglich macht. Ein Schlüssel seines Erfolges sind u.a. seine ausgedehnten Konzerttourneen. Er hat seit 1994 weltweit über 1700 Konzerte auf Festivals, in Konzertsälen, Theatern und Clubs gegeben.

Es ist wohl die unerschrockene und äußerst feinsinnige Verschmelzung aller malischen Nuancen mit Soul-, Blues-, Flamenco- Reminiszenzen und modernem Afro-Groove zu einem neuen Klangbild, die den Zauber seiner Musik ausmacht. Mit einem Fuß in der Vergangenheit und dem anderen in der Zukunft ist Habib Koité ein Künstler für eine Generation, die das Zusammenbrechen kultureller Barrieren auch als Befreiung erlebt hat.

Die New York Times schreibt über ihn: "Seine Reputation als Gitarrist ist schon beinahe mystisch, er kombiniert Rock - und Klassik Techniken mit Stimmungen aus Mali, die die Gitarre wie eine Kora oder N'Goni klingen lassen."
Habib Koité veröffentlichte 2019 sein sechstes Stuido-Album "Kharifa". Aufgenommen wurde das Album in Bamako. Der Klang des Landes, seine reichen und vielfältigen Musiktraditionen und Instrumente (Ngoni, Flöte, Kora, Doun Doun), durchdringen die zwölf Stücke, aus denen sich dieses großartige Projekt zusammensetzt.
Fr 27.05.2022   Berlin
Gretchen
Ab 16 Jahren.
Standard
Standard
22,00 €
Einlass: 19:00 –  Beginn: 20:00 –  Anfahrt
Allgemeine Zahlungsmittel
Kreditkarte
Vorkasse
PayPal
Sofort​überweisung

Coronakonforme Show

Do
19.
05.
22
Laura Hanifin

NATE SMITH + KINFOLK

WarmUp DJ-Set by Sean Steinfeger
Ticketpreis 27,50 €

Coronakonforme Show

Do
20.
10.
22
Johny Richie

DELVON LAMARR ORGAN TRIO

Ticketpreis 22,00 €