Concert

Mon
27.
02.
23

ISLANDMAN

EmergedAgency
Islandman are an electro-acoustic trio, their music can be described as a mixture of electronic structures with dance beats, spacy guitar sounds and shamanistic rhythms. The power of the band is fed by the perfect balance of electronic soundscapes and acoustic harmonies, Turkish psychedelica or an African roots riff are brought together with the electronic universe. Islandman represents a musical personality, a fictional character who composes stories of a non-existent place. The idea for Islandman came from the Istanbul-based musician and producer Tolga Boyuk.

In 2021, their fourth album "Godless Ceremony" was released: 10 tracks, all flirting with Balearic, house, down-tempo and electronica, infused with acid-soaked electronic motifs and stuttering drum-machine syncopations. The group effortlessly sails around the globe, making detours to the tropics of Ecuador (Amarnos Ahora), to Mali to the North African desert blues masters Tamikrest (Tarhamanine Assinegh) and to Northern India (Drums Of Colca), always keeping in mind the music and poetry of Anatolia, the band's spiritual home.

Islandman have gained a loyal fan base on an extensive tour and have performed at numerous festivals, including the Istanbul Jazz festival, the Montreux Jazz festival and the Boom Festival. If you want to see their live qualities for yourself, check out the streams from Istanbul for the London Jazz Festival and Boiler Room.
Mon 27.02.2023   Berlin
Gretchen
Minimum age 16 years.
Standard
Standard
19.80 €
Admission: 19:30 –  Starts at: 20:30 –  How to get there
Payment Methods
Credit Card
Payment in advance
PayPal
Pay now

Concert

Mon
27.
02.
23
EmergedAgency

ISLANDMAN

Ticket Price 19.80 €

Concert

Tue
11.
04.
23
Rootdown Artists

MIWATA

Ticket Price 23.10 €

Konzert

Mo
27.
02.
23

ISLANDMAN

EmergedAgency
Islandman sind ein elektro-akkustisches Trio, ihre Musik lässt sich als Mischung aus elektronischen Strukturen mit Dance Beats, spacigen Gittarensounds und schamanistischen Rythmen beschreiben. Die Kraft der Band speist sich aus der perfekten Balance von elektronischen Klangbildern und akkustischen Harmonien, türkische Psychedelica oder ein afrikanisches Roots Riff werden dabei mit dem elektronischen Universum zusammengebracht. Islandman repräsentiert eine musikalische Persönlichkeit, einen fiktiven Charakter, der Geschichten eines nicht existierendes Ortes komponiert. Die Idee zu Islandman hatte der in Istanbul lebende Musiker und Produzent Tolga Boyuk.

2021 ist ihrmittlerweile viertes Album “Godless Ceremony” erschienen: 10 Tracks, die alle mit Balearic, House, Down-Tempo und Electronica flirten, durchdrungen von acidgetränkten elektronischen Motiven und stotternden Drum-Machine-Synkopen. Die Gruppe segelt damit mühelos um den Globus, macht Abstecher in die Tropen Ecuadors (Amarnos Ahora), nach Mali zu den nordafrikanischen Wüstenblues-Meistern Tamikrest (Tarhamanine Assinegh) und nach Nordindien (Drums Of Colca) und behält dabei immer die Musik und Poesie Anatoliens im Sinn, der geistigen Heimat der Band.

Islandman haben sich auf einer ausgedehnten Tournee eine treue Fangemeinde erspielt und sind auf zahlreichen Festivals aufgetreten, unter anderem auf dem Istanbul Jazz festival, dem Montreux Jazz festival und dem Boom Festival. Wer sich von ihren Live Qualitäten überzeugen möchte, dem seien die Streams aus Istanbul für das London Jazz Festival und Boiler Room ans Herz gelegt. Oder ihr kommt zu uns ins Gretchen.
Mo 27.02.2023   Berlin
Gretchen
Ab 16 Jahren.
Standard
Standard
19,80 €
Einlass: 19:30 –  Beginn: 20:30 –  Anfahrt
Allgemeine Zahlungsmittel
Kreditkarte
Vorkasse
PayPal
Sofort​überweisung

Konzert

Sa
11.
03.
23
Gaudenz Strauss

SILVAN STRAUSS ENSEMBLE

Ticketpreis 16,50 - 19,80 €

Konzert

Do
23.
02.
23
Mitch Stöhring

CONIC ROSE - HELLER TAG TOURNEE 2023

Ticketpreis 11,00 - 22,00 €