Concert

Wed
22.
03.
23

KIDS RETURN

Elsa & Johanna
The sound of Kids Return lies somewhere between the Californian pop of the Mamas and the Papas, the orchestrations of Vladimir Cosma, the modesty of Joe Hisaishi's soundtracks and the film music of François de Roubaix. It draws on the energy of Blur and the vocal harmonies of MGMT, while embracing these Anglo-Saxon influences with the precision and sensibility of bands like Air.

The duo formed in Paris in 2020 and consists of Adrien Rozé and Clément Savoye. Named after the film by Japanese director Takeshi Kitano, the two have fixed their theme musically and in terms of content: Their just released debut album Forever Melodies consists of ten songs characterised by nostalgia and honesty, stories about friendships, love, physical fears, growing up as well as a boundless love for the creation of melodies. Great pop songs, as if written for a film.

Kids Return compose and produce their music with analogue equipment, creating an organic and lively sound. The simultaneously restrained and opulent compositions were created between their Parisian studios and a house in the Pyrenees and then orchestrated by a string quartet.

The result is romantic and melancholy melodies that can be thought of in images.
Wed 22.03.2023   Berlin
Gretchen
Minimum age 16 years.
Standard
Standard
19.80 €
Admission: 19:30 –  Starts at: 20:30 –  How to get there
Payment Methods
Credit Card
Payment in advance
PayPal
Pay now

Concert

Thu
16.
02.
23
Allegra Kortlang

DERYA YILDIRIM & GRUP ŞİMŞEK + MALPHINO

Şimşek Night 2: Derya Yıldırım & Grup Şimşek + Malphino + After Show
Ticket Price 16.50 - 22.00 €

Concert

Sat
11.
03.
23
Gaudenz Strauss

SILVAN STRAUSS ENSEMBLE

Ticket Price 16.50 - 19.80 €

Konzert

Mi
22.
03.
23

KIDS RETURN

Elsa & Johanna
Kids Return: Indietronic, Pop und schwelgender Soundtrack des Lebens.

Der Sound von Kids Return liegt irgendwo zwischen dem kalifornischen Pop der Mamas and the Papas, den Orchestrierungen von Vladimir Cosma, der Bescheidenheit der Soundtracks von Joe Hisaishi und der Filmmusik von François de Roubaix Er schöpft aus der Energie von Blur und den Gesangsharmonien von MGMT, während er diese angelsächsischen Einflüsse mit der Präzision und dem Feingefühl von Bands wie Air aufgreift.

Das Duo gründete sich 2020 in Paris und besteht aus Adrien Rozé und Clément Savoye. Benannt nach dem Film des japanischen Regisseurs Takeshi Kitano, haben die beiden ihr Thema musikalisch und inhaltlich fixiert: Ihr gerade erschienenes Debütalbum Album Forever Melodies besteht aus zehn Songs die von Nostalgie und Ehrlichkeit, Geschichten über Freundschaften, Liebe, körperliche Ängste, das Erwachsenwerden sowie einer grenzenlosen Liebe für die Gestaltung von Melodien geprägt sind. Großartige Popsongs, wie für einen Film geschrieben.

Kids Return komponieren und produzieren ihre Musik mit analogen Geräten und schaffen so einen organischen und lebendigen Klang. Die gleichzeitig zurückhaltenden wie opulenten Kompositionen entstanden zwischen ihren Pariser Ateliers und einem Haus in den Pyrenäen und sind dann von einem Streichquartett orchestriert worden.

Das Ergebnis sind romantische und melancholische Melodien, die sich in Bildern denken lassen. Ein Soundtrack des Lebens.
Mi 22.03.2023   Berlin
Gretchen
Ab 16 Jahren.
Standard
Standard
19,80 €
Einlass: 19:30 –  Beginn: 20:30 –  Anfahrt
Allgemeine Zahlungsmittel
Kreditkarte
Vorkasse
PayPal
Sofort​überweisung

DJ-Set

Sa
21.
01.
23
Earth Agency

25 YEARS OF DJ FLIGHT

Recycle pres. 25 Years of DJ Flight
Ticketpreis 14,30 - 19,80 €

Tanz

ab
07.
12.
22
Bernd Kumar

LOST TRACK

Ticketpreis 11,00 - 16,50 €