Corona compliant show

Wed
04.
05.
22

ADAM BEN EZRA

Adrian Piclisan
For the past decade, double-bass phenomenon and multi-instrumentalist Adam Ben Ezra has been redefining and breathing new life into the double-bass and inspiring many with his flawless musicianship and his striking songwriting, carving out a unique spot for himself in today’s international musical landscape.

With well over twenty million views to date on his videos and a strong following on all social media platforms, Adam is a bonafide internet star. His success is certainly not confined to the web, with hundreds of shows under his belt across Europe, the United States and beyond. Having shared bills with the likes of Snarky Puppy, Pat Metheny, Victor Wooten and Richard Bona to name but a few, Adam is no stranger to big venues and festivals and is truly at home on stage. His work has been shown at industry leading publications, such as the BBC, CBS News, Time Magazine and The British Telegraph to name but a few. Jazz FM has defined his appearance as ”A dazzling virtuosity and breath-taking athletic performance”.

The term “multi-instrumentalist” is often overused but in this case it couldn’t be more fitting; Adam began playing the violin at age five and picked up the guitar at age nine. Over the years he has added the Piano, Clarinet, Oud, Flute and even BeatBox to his arsenal, largely teaching himself each time. However, it was an introduction to the double-bass at age 16 that truly changed his life, when he instantly fell in love with the instrument’s rich sound. Drawing inspiration from heroes as diverse as Bach, Sting, Bobby McFerrin and Chick Corea, Adam made a clear decision to make his compositions current – no matter the tool used. He has consciously added new colors to his palette, incorporating elements of Jazz, Funk, Latin and Mediterranean music into his playing.
Wed 04.05.2022   Berlin
Gretchen
Minimum age 16 years.
Personalized tickets - can only be transferred to other people online via tickets.de. Please bring photo ID.
Standard
Standard
19.80 €
Admission: 19:30 –  Starts at: 20:30 –  How to get there
Payment Methods
Credit Card
Payment in advance
PayPal
Pay now

Corona compliant show

Fri
18.
02.
22
Robb Klassen

KIEFER /w Live Band

Ticket Price 18.70 €

Corona compliant show

Sun
10.
04.
22
EmergedAgency

MONOPHONICS

Ticket Price 19.80 €

Coronakonforme Show

Mi
04.
05.
22

ADAM BEN EZRA

Adrian Piclisan
In den letzten zehn Jahren hat das Kontrabass-Phänomen und Multiinstrumentalist Adam Ben Ezra den Kontrabass neu definiert, ihm neues Leben eingehaucht und viele mit seiner makellosen Musikalität und seinem markanten Songwriting inspiriert. Damit hat er sich einen einzigartigen Platz in der heutigen internationalen musikalischen Landschaft erarbeitet.

Mit bisher weit über zwanzig Millionen Aufrufen seiner Videos und einer starken Fangemeinde auf allen Social-Media-Plattformen ist Adam ein echter Internetstar. Sein Erfolg ist nicht auf das Internet beschränkt: Mit Hunderten von Shows in ganz Europa, den Vereinigten Staaten und darüber hinaus. Nachdem er sich mit Größen wie Snarky Puppy, Pat Metheny, Victor Wooten und Richard Bona - um nur einige zu nennen - die Bühnen geteilt hat, ist Adam kein Unbekannter auf Festivals und fühlt sich vor Publikum wirklich zu Hause. Seine Arbeit wurde in branchenführenden Medien wie BBC, CBS News, Time Magazine und The British Telegraph gezeigt, um auch hier nur einige zu nennen. Jazz FM hat seine Auftritte als „schillernde Virtuosität und atemberaubende athletische Leistung“ definiert.

Der Begriff „Multiinstrumentalist“ wird oft überstrapaziert, aber in diesem Fall könnte er nicht passender sein; Adam begann im Alter von fünf Jahren mit dem Geigenspiel und mit neun Jahren Gitarre. Im Laufe der Jahre hat er Klavier, Klarinette, Oud, Flöte und sogar BeatBox zu seinem musikalischen Arsenal hinzugefügt, wobei er sich alles jedes Mal weitgehend selbst beigebracht hat. Es war jedoch eine Einführung in den Kontrabass im Alter von 16 Jahren, die sein Leben wirklich veränderte, weil er sich sofort in den reichen Klang des Instruments verliebte. Inspiriert von so unterschiedlichen Helden wie Bach, Sting, Bobby McFerrin und Chick Corea, traf Adam eine klare Entscheidung, seine Kompositionen zeitgemäß zu machen – egal mit welchem ​​Werkzeug bzw. Instrument. Bewusst hat er seiner musikalischen Palette neue Farben hinzugefügt und Elemente aus Jazz, Funk, Latin und mediterraner Musik in sein Spiel integriert.
Mi 04.05.2022   Berlin
Gretchen
Ab 16 Jahren.
Personalisierte Tickets - nur online via tickets.de auf andere Personen übertragbar. Bitte Lichtbildausweis mitbringen.
Standard
Standard
19,80 €
Einlass: 19:30 –  Beginn: 20:30 –  Anfahrt
Allgemeine Zahlungsmittel
Kreditkarte
Vorkasse
PayPal
Sofort​überweisung

Coronakonforme Show

Fr
18.
02.
22
Robb Klassen

KIEFER /w Live Band

Ticketpreis 18,70 €

Coronakonforme Show

Fr
13.
05.
22
Pinelopi Gerasimou

MARINA SATTI

Tour 2022
Ticketpreis 26,40 €