Concert

Sat
03.
12.
22

BIG UP! ft. KUOKO, FULU MIZIKI, FARHOT

Kuoko *live*
Fulu Miziki *live*
Farhot x Qadir Bijoux x Daniel Kimaz *live*
Becky Sikasa *live*
Drik Barbosa *live*
Juba
Mercy Milano

With Big Up! Berlin COSMO is finally back at Gretchen. Together we celebrate the diverse sound of Global Pop.

With Fulu Miziki the most eco-friendly afro-futuristic punk ensemble from Kinshasa comes to Berlin. From "upcycled" material the collective conjures ingenious instruments and spectacular costumes. Driving and hypnotic grooves provide the playground for traditional and innovative improvisation à la Funkadelic or the Sun Ra Arkestra.

Becky Sikasa is a singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer based in Cologne, Germany. Influenced by her time in the UK and artists like James Blake or Bruno Major, she brings her warm voice together with finest neo-soul beats in her lively off-pop songs: Airy piano and synth passages meet melancholic vocals and deep basslines.

With Kabul Fire label founder Farhot, one of Germany's most innovative beatmakers joins Big Up! Together with artist-producer and psychedlic-master Qadir Bijoux as well as multi-instrumentalist Daniel Kimaz they will turn the club inside out with beats and nostalgia. While Farhot and Qadir Bijoux play back to back classics and hidden gems from Turkey and Afghanistan, Daniel Kimaz accompanies the show live with his flute - an Afghan-Turkish-Lebanese sound fusion of the finest kind.

Hamburg synth-pop producer and songwriter Kuoko delights with crystal clear vocals into melancholic spheres as well as dancefloor oriented songs. The self-taught Kuoko addresses topics such as visibility and recognition of women, both in the music universe and in society.

Drik Barbosa, from São Paulo, is part of Laboratôrio Fantasma - the largest independent Brazilian artist talent factory for hip-hop and more.

She trained and developed her skills for years at the famous freestyle battles in São Paulo. Today, the singer's style between rap and R'n'B makes her one of the most sought-after collaborators in Brazilian hip-hop. Her song "Que Tem Joga", together with MC Karol Conka and drag queen Gloria Groove, is a statement for female empowerment and against discrimination and heralds her upcoming solo debut.
Sat 03.12.2022   Berlin
Gretchen
Minimum age 18 years.
Super-Early-Bird
Super-Early-Bird
11.00 €
 
Early-Bird
Early-Bird
16.50 €
 
Standard
Standard
22.00 €
Admission: 20:00 –  Starts at: 20:00 –  How to get there
Payment Methods
Credit Card
Payment in advance
PayPal
Pay now

Concert

Mon
27.
02.
23
EmergedAgency

ISLANDMAN

Ticket Price 19.80 €

Concert

Sat
04.
02.
23
Sample Science

SAMPLE SCIENCE - 10 YEARS ANNIVERSARY

Ticket Price 11.00 - 16.50 €

Konzert

Sa
03.
12.
22

BIG UP! ft. KUOKO, FULU MIZIKI, FARHOT

Kuoko *live*
Fulu Miziki *live*
Farhot x Qadir Bijoux x Daniel Kimaz *live*
Becky Sikasa *live*
Drik Barbosa *live*
Juba
Mercy Milano

Mit Big Up! Berlin ist COSMO nach eindeutig zu langer Pause endlich zurück im Gretchen. Gemeinsam feiern wir wieder den abwechslungsreichsten Sound des Global Pop.

Mit Fulu Miziki kommt das umweltfreundlichste afro-futuristische Punk-Ensemble aus Kinshasa nach Berlin. Aus „upgecyceltem“ Material zaubert das Kollektiv geniale Instrumente und spektakuläre Kostüme. Treibende und hypnotische Grooves bieten die Spielwiese für traditionelle und innovative Improvisation à la Funkadelic oder dem Sun Ra Arkestra.

Becky Sikasa ist Singer-Songwriterin, Multi-Instrumentalistin und Produzentin mit Wohnsitz in Köln. Beeinflusst von ihrer Zeit im UK und Künstlern wie James Blake oder Bruno Major, bringt sie in ihren lebendigen Off-Pop-Songs ihre warme Stimme mit feinsten Neo-Soul Beats zusammen: Luftige Piano und Synth-Passagen treffen auf melancholischen Gesang und tiefgehende Basslines.

Mit Kabul Fire Labelgründer Farhot kommt einer der innovativsten Beatmaker Deutschlands zu Big Up!. Gemeinsam mit Künstlerproduzent und Psychedlic-Master Qadir Bijoux sowie Multiinstrumentalist Daniel Kimaz werden sie den Club mit Beats und Nostalgie auf links drehen. Während Farhot und Qadir Bijoux back to back Klassiker und hidden Gems aus der Türkei und Afghanistan spielen, begleitetet Daniel Kimaz die Show live mit seiner Querflöte - eine afghanisch-türkisch-libanesische Soundfusion der feinsten Art.

Die Hamburger Synth-Pop Produzentin und Songwriterin Kuoko entzückt mit kristallklarer Stimme sowohl in melancholische Sphären als auch Dancefloor orientierten Songs. Die Autodidaktin Kuoko thematisiert u.a. Themen wie Sichtbarkeit und Anerkennung von Frauen, sowohl im Musik-Universum, als auch in der Gesellschaft.

Drik Barbosa aus São Paulo ist Teil von Laboratôrio Fantasma - der größten unabhängigen Brasilianischen Künstler-Talentschmiede für Hip-Hop und mehr. Ihre Skillz hat sie jahrelang bei dem famosen Freestyle-Battles in São Paulo antrainiert und weiterentwickelt. Heute zählt die Sängerin mit ihrem Stil zwischen Rap und R'n'B zu einer der gefragtesten Kollaborateurinnen im brasilianischen Hip-Hop. Ihr Song „Que Tem Joga“, gemeinsam mit MC Karol Conka und Dragqueen Gloria Groove ist ein Statement für female Empowerment und gegen Diskriminierung und Vorbote ihres kommenden Solo-Debüts.
Sa 03.12.2022   Berlin
Gretchen
Ab 18 Jahren.
Super-Early-Bird
Super-Early-Bird
11,00 €
 
Early-Bird
Early-Bird
16,50 €
 
Standard
Standard
22,00 €
Einlass: 20:00 –  Beginn: 20:00 –  Anfahrt
Allgemeine Zahlungsmittel
Kreditkarte
Vorkasse
PayPal
Sofort​überweisung

Konzert

Do
18.
05.
23
Axel Joseph

PONGO

Ticketpreis 22,00 €

Konzert

Fr
31.
03.
23
Chantal Pinzi

WANUBALÉ

Ticketpreis 11,00 - 19,80 €